Former Theater Kid? You’ve probably had these 10 conversations before.

Do you remember your tongue twister warm ups and have your high school jazz shoes in a closet, “just in case”? Welcome, former theater kid (FTK).  This may sound familiar.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA


  • “I’ll be down in five minutes!”
    FTK: “Thank you, five!”

  • “Sorry I’m late, I just-“
    FTK: “To be early is to be on time, to be on time is to be late and to be late is unacceptable!”

  • “Hey, I thought the invite said wear something colorful?”
    FTK: “Yeah, but half my clothes are black…”


  • “What’s that song you keep singing?
    FTK: “Hmm? Oh, I didn’t know I was singing.”


  • “You don’t think you’re being a tad dramatic?
    FTK: “It’s not my fault I was born for the stage.”


  • “What’s your favorite show?”
    FTK: “How do you expect me to choose?!”


  • “Can you believe Awards Season is almost here? I never know which shows are worth watching.”
    FTK: “Solution: I’m having a Tony Award viewing party and you should come!”


  • “Okay, our performer is stuck in traffic and we have no backup. What do we do?!”
    FTK: I knew this day would come…. hand me the mic, I’ve got this.”


  • “Hey, I saw The Music Man play this weekend. Have you seen it?”
    FTK: “Stop right there. You saw a MUSICAL, not a PLAY.”


  • “Have you heard of that “Frozen” singer Adel Dazeem? Apparently she’s been in other stuff.”
    FTK: “…”


We love you just the way you are, former theater kid.
*Jazz Hands*

 

Author: The 5th Avenue Theatre

The Nation's Leading Musical Theater

Leave a Reply

